Elevate Your Brand: Using Traditional Media As New American Candidates

Ready to Win fellows & campaign staffers,

Join Pita Juarez on Wednesday, February 28th at 9:00am PST| 10:00am MST| 11:00am CST | 12:00pm EST  to learn about using traditional media. The webinar will go over a tool set on: press releases, press statements, op-eds and how to use these as you build your personal brand in preparation to run for office. 

Pita Juarez is currently the Communications Director of Clean Energy for a Healthy Arizona Campaign and is the former Communications Director of One Arizona. 

About Pita Juarez:

Pita is an award-winning multimedia journalist based in the border state of Arizona. Pita, a Guatemalan-American, is inspired by social issues affecting underserved and Latino communities. Pita supports the issues that matter to the immigrant community by highlighting Arizona’s stories of resilience in international, national and local media outlets. Pita has also led communications teams and currently consults on statewide and legislative campaigns in Arizona. 

Pita is a contributing writer for Spanish and English publications and works across a variety of mediums including film and radio. Her work has been featured in The Huffington Post, The Hill, CNN Latino, Fusion, Univision, Remezcla and The Arizona Republic. In partnership with NPR One training, Pita develops and produces Mira Listen, a podcast “for Latino Millennials, by Latino Millennials” that serves bilingual, immigrant, LGBTQ, and activist communities. In 2015, Pita produced the independent documentary Salud Sin Papeles which motivated her to direct and produce her second documentary, You Racist, Sexist, Bigot

WHEN
February 28, 2018 at 10am - 11am
WHERE
Zoom Link to be sent upon RSVP
Phoenix, AZ
United States
Google map and directions
CONTACT
Adriana Garcia Maximiliano ·

Will you come?